Karnataka Assembly polls on May 5, 2013

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Karnataka Assembly polls on May 5, 2013:


Karnataka Assembly election will be held in a single phase on May 5 and counting of votes will be on May 8, as per Election Commission  notification.
Announcing the schedule for election to the 224-member Karnataka Legislative Assembly, Chief Election Commissioner V S Sampath said “the model code of conduct shall come into force with immediate effect.”
The CEC said the poll notification will be issued on April 10 when candidates can start filing nominations. The last date for nominations is April 17 and after scrutiny the next day, the last date for withdrawal of candidatures is April 20.
The polls will be held from 8 am to 5 pm and electronic voting machines will be used for these elections. There are a total of 4.18 crore voters in Karnataka and as many as 50,446 polling stations will set up.
While 36 constituencies are reserved for SCs, 15 are reserved for STs in the state.
The tenure of the current 224-member Karnataka Assembly expires on June 3.
Source: PTI

About Author

Knowinfonow.com a financial blog in existence from past 18 years providing tax professional, Tax payers, General public useful information in their day to day activities . In this blog we even permit guest authors to publish their articles in relevant subject.

Leave A Reply