E-payment in Commercial tax department

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
•Now, Tax payers can make e-Payment for many of the tax categories of Commercial Taxes Department as shown.
•e-Payment facility is extended to six banks – Canara Bank, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of India, State Bank of Mysore, Syndicate bank and Union Bank of India.
•Tax payers can use the ‘Verify e-payment’ option in case the transaction is not shown as successful but payment has happened at the bank side.
•Tax payers can print the Challan using ‘Print e-Challan’ option.
From 2nd November 2011, e-pyamnet is mandatory for all dealers making payment of Rs.1 lakh or more as tax or any other amount due. All the dealers and other tax payers may kindly utilize electronic payment facility 24*7 which saves their valuable time and resources on the one hand and conveniences the department on the other.
for more details .. ctax.kar.nic.in

About Author

Knowinfonow.com a financial blog in existence from past 18 years providing tax professional, Tax payers, General public useful information in their day to day activities . In this blog we even permit guest authors to publish their articles in relevant subject.

Leave A Reply